• Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • reddit
Equality North Carolina Releases Final Slate Of Endorsements PDF Print E-mail
The Campaign Trail
By Administrator   
Thursday, 20 February 2020 09:29
 Equality North Carolina released the final round of the organization's 2020 pre-primary endorsements for political races across the state of North Carolina. This final batch of endorsements includes key judicial races across the state. ENC will release further endorsements after the Primaries on March 3.


Kendra R. Johnson, Executive Director of Equality North Carolina, released the following statement:

“This third and final round of endorsements provides a nuanced overview of many of North Carolina’s key races heading into the 2020 election season. We believe the politicians that we’ve endorsed are well-equipped to help build a better North Carolina, change the dangerous trajectory that this country is currently heading towards, and create a better world for us all. ENC hopes that you’ll visit the polls feeling both more familiar and informed with the folks seeking to govern our communities in the years to come.”


NC House
Abe Jones (38)
Brandon Gray (62)
Council of State
Luis Toledo -- State Auditor
Local Races
Kristen Powers -- Alamance County Commissioner 
Dreama Caldwell -- Alamance County Commissioner 
John Coleman -- Alamance School Board 
Melissa Hlavac -- Chatham School Board
Leslie Cohen -- New Hanover County Commissioner
D Jerome Watkins -- Wilkes County Commissioner 
Tammy Brunner -- Wake County Register of Deeds 
Local Races -- Mecklenburg County
Lloyd Scher -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner At-Large
Ray Shawn McKinnon -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner At-Large
Leigh Altman -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner At-Large
Pat Cotham -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner At-Large
Cade Lee -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner District 3
Laura Meier -- Mecklenburg County Commissioner District 3
Susan Rodriguez-McDowell- Mecklenburg County Commissioner District 6
Judicial Races
Jim Black -- Wake County District Court Judge
Hathaway Pendergrass -- Orange & Chatham Counties District Court Judge
Caroline Tomlinson-Pemberton -- Guilford County District Court Judge
Gavin Reardon -- Guilford County District Court Judge
Aretha Blake -- Mecklenburg County District Court Judge
Last Updated on Thursday, 20 February 2020 09:31
Copyright 2011 - All Rights Reserved
3012 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Telephone: (919) 790-9392