• Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • reddit
Equality North Carolina Releases First Round Of 2020 Endorsements PDF Print E-mail
The Campaign Trail
By Administrator   
Friday, 07 February 2020 10:08
Equality North Carolina released the first round of their 2020 endorsements for political races across the state of North Carolina. This first batch of endorsements includes the North Carolina General Assembly, Council of State and select races for US Congress. 
This morning, Kendra R. Johnson, Executive Director of Equality North Carolina, released the following statement:
“With the massive number of races on the ballot in 2020, we have a crucial opportunity for North Carolinians to elect pro-equality legislators and change the course of history for this state -- and America. We are living in dire and terrifying times for some of our community’s most vulnerable members -- particularly trans and gender-nonconforming people of color and other individuals living at the margins. These voters deserve leaders committed to creating a more equitable and safer world for them to live, work and raise families. We believe the politicians that we’ve endorsed are the most well-equipped to help build that world, change the dangerous trajectory that this country is currently heading towards, and create a better North Carolina for us all.”


NC Senate

Harper Peterson (9)

Wiley Nickel (16)
Angela Bridgman (18)
Sarah Crawford (18)
Kirk deViere (19)
Gray Ellis (20)
Natalie S. Murdock (20)
Pierce Freelon (20)
Mike Woodard (22)
Wally White (30)
Jose Santiago (35)
Mujtaba Mohammed (38)
Natasha Marcus (41)
Julie Mayfield (49)
NC House
Brian Farkas (9)
Allison Dahle (11)
Deb Butler (18)
Vernetta Alston (29)
Marcia Morey (30)
Grier Martin (34)
Julie von Haefen (36)
Sydney Batch (37)
Joe John (40)
Gale Adcock (41)
Cynthia Ball (49)
Graig Meyer (50)
Lowell Simon (52)
Robert T. Reives, II (54)
Verla Insko (56)
Ashton Clemmons (57)
Nicole Quick (59)
Ricky Hurtado (63)
Dan Besse (74)
Al Heggins (76)
Aimy Steele (82)
Mary G. Belk (88)
Terry Brown (92)
Ray Russell (93)
Christy Clark (98)
Nasif Majeed (99)
Carolyn Logan (101)
Becky Carney (102)
Rachel Hunt (103)
Wesley Harris (105)
US Senate
Erica Smith
US House
Scott Huffman
David Wilson Brown
Roy Cooper
Attorney General
Josh Stein
Commissioner of Insurance
Wayne Goodwin
Commissioner of Labor
Jessica Holmes
Equality NC is dedicated to securing equal rights and justice for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) North Carolinians. www.equalitync.org
Last Updated on Friday, 07 February 2020 10:27
Copyright 2011 - All Rights Reserved
3012 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Telephone: (919) 790-9392