• Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • reddit
SEANC Makes General Assembly Endorsements PDF Print E-mail
The Campaign Trail
By Administrator   
Monday, 08 October 2018 09:32
RALEIGH - EMPAC, the political arm of the State Employees Association of North Carolina, is pleased to announce its endorsement of a bipartisan list of candidates in Wake County for legislative seats in the November election.
EMPAC Endorsements in the Wake County area:
N.C. House 
District 33        Rosa U. Gill
District 34        Grier Martin
District 35        Chris Malone
District 36        Nelson Dollar
District 37        Sydney Batch
District 38        Yvonne Lewis Holley
District 39        Darren Jackson
District 40        Joe John
District 41        Gale Adcock
District 49        Cynthia Ball
N.C. Senate
District 14        Dan Blue
District 15        Jay Chaudhuri
District 16        Wiley Nickel
District 17        Sam Searcy
District 18        Mack Paul
Additionally, EMPAC endorsed Anita Earls for the N.C. Supreme Court.
“EMPAC is proud to once again support candidates who support state employees and retirees, regardless of their party,” said Statewide EMPAC Chairman Tony Smith. 
With 50,000 members statewide, SEANC is the South’s leading state employee association. A recent publication named EMPAC’s endorsement at the top of the list in the state, lauding its commitment to nonpartisanship.
Copyright 2011 - All Rights Reserved
3012 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Telephone: (919) 790-9392