By Administrator Tuesday, 18 August 2015 05:27 -

RALEIGH, (SGRToday.com) - Lt. Gov. Dan Forest and Agriculture Secretary Steve Troxler are among the members of the new state task force designed to bring together expertise in fields ranging from agriculture, poultry production, beef production, pork production, dairy production, crop production, agribusiness, food processing, food packaging, transportation, education, government and economic development.

The other appointees to the Food Manufacturing Task Force are:

Dr. Richard Linton (Wake County) The Honorable John Skvarla (Moore County) Valee Taylor (Orange County) Peter Travers Daniel (Wake County) Dan Gerlach (Nash County) John Prestage (Sampson County) William Randle (Guilford County) Martez Hill (Wake County) David Clark (Caldwell County) Charles K. Gaither, Jr. (Henderson County) Jimmy Gentry (Iredell County) Bobby G. Ham (Greene County) Jenny Fulton (Forsyth County) Karl Delly (South Carolina) Thomas Holt (Wake County) Jeffery Turner (Duplin County) Paul Meyer (Wake County) Christopher Chung (Wake County) Dennis V. Berwyn (Wake County) Kevin Leonard (Vance County) Vance C. Dalton (Iredell County) The Honorable Nicholas J. Tennyson (Durham County) James P. Cain (Wake County) Mark Williams (Henderson County) Kevin Mulligan (Mecklenburg County) Hal Burns (Chowan County) Nick Ampe (Buncombe County) Mark Swaim (Davidson County)