RALEIGH, (SGRToday.com) - The task force that prepares and submits a comprehensive plan addressing the underage sale and use of alcohol and drugs, risky behaviors and substance abuse has more than a dozen and a half new members.

Gov. Pat McCrory has appointed the following people to two-year terms on the Substance Abuse and Underage Drinking Prevention and Treatment Task Force

N.C. Alcoholic Beverage Control Commission Chairman James Gardner (Nash County)

N.C. Department of Public Safety Secretary Frank Perry (Wake County)

Thomas Shanahan (Orange County)

Deborah Insley (Rowan County)

Mary Frazelle (Wake County)

Lieutenant Governor Dan Forest (Wake County)

Elizabeth Chaney (Pitt County)

Dr. Deborah Morris (Buncombe County)

Flo Stein (Wake County)

Rodney Beckom (Alamance County)

Guilford County Sheriff BJ Barnes (Guilford County)

Phillip Mooring (Wilson County)

Nicole Augustine (Mecklenburg County)

N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles Commissioner Kelly Thomas (Cumberland County)

Timothy Kent (Moore County)

Jeffrey Hunt (Transylvania County)

Thomas Betts (Nash County)

William Pope III (Davidson County)

Emily Ranson (Jackson County)

## Appointments Made To Substance Abuse and Underage Drinking Prevention and Treatment Task Force

By Administrator

Tuesday, 10 February 2015 05:48 - Last Updated Tuesday, 10 February 2015 05:49