13 New Members For North Carolina Human Relations Commission

RALEIGH, (SGRToday.com) - Thirteen new members were sworn into the state's Human Relations Commission on June 24. The oath was administered by North Carolina Supreme Court Justice Paul Newby.

"I would like to congratulate our new Commissioners and encourage you to work at the local level to facilitate positive human relations," said Secretary of Administration Bill Daughtridge in a statement. "North Carolina is experiencing dramatic changes in population and demographics. You have the opportunity to be a constructive force for positive change."

The new Commissioners are:

- -- Norris Aikens, Reidsville
- -- Guy Anglade, Raleigh
- -- Kevin Daniels, Raleigh
- -- Luke Farley, Raleigh
- -- Kevin Farrell, Cary
- -- Immanuel Jarvis, Durham
- -- Valerie Johnson, Durham
- -- Angus McDiarmid, Zionville
- -- R. Tony McGhee, Wilmington
- -- Dana Merck, Winston-Salem
- -- Gilbert Parker, Fuquay-Varina
- -- Michael Picarelli, Greensboro
- -- Ralph E. Stevenson, Rocky Mount