## Who Will It Be? Principal of the Year To Be Announced May 1

By Administrator Thursday, 30 April 2015 05:23 - Last Updated Monday, 04 May 2015 05:35

RALEIGH, (SGRToday.com) - Eight finalists are on pins and needles this week, wondering if their name will be called on Friday when the 2015 Wells Fargo North Carolina Principal of the Year is announced.

The event will take place during a luncheon being held at The Umstead in Cary. The actual announcement is expected to take place shortly after 1 p.m., according to a Department of Public Instruction news release.

## The finalists are:

Region I: Steve Lassiter, Pactolus Elementary (Pitt County Schools);

Region II: Robin Hamilton, Parsley Elementary (New Hanover County Schools);

Region III: Tonya Williams, Sherwood Githens Middle (Durham Public Schools);

Region IV: Kim Robertson, Elizabeth Cashwell Elementary (Cumberland County Schools);

Region V: Christopher Poston, Pittsboro Elementary (Chatham County Schools);

Region VI: Adam Auerbach, Wolf Meadow Elementary (Cabarrus County Schools);

Region VII: Shane Mace, East Burke Middle (Burke County Schools); and

Region VIII: Scott Rhodes, East Henderson High (Henderson County Schools).

The winning principal will snag split \$6,000 with their school. They also will receive a scholarship for a 10-day educational tour of China from Education First Tours, and a custom-made Principal of the Year signet ring and pendent.